THE BEAST THAT WE HIDE

Tonight as I watch the circus of a motel I live at explode in a drunken stupor, the shuddering from within me is actually a relief signal. I WAS one of those raging psycho drunks hiding behind a tipsy giggle and seeing how Freakin stupid it looks from the now alcohol free version of myself really trips me out. I am so glad that those days are over for me but I feel a slight pity for those who will never escape the wrath of the inebriated beast we all have living secretly inside our souls…it’s a drug, legal or not and I am not too sure that the prohibition era crusaders were really so wrong. Oh well, it’s just my opinion so take it or leave it!

Leave a Reply

