Thank You Day (January 13, 2017)

Woke up at around 5 am today

Hopeful for things to go my way

Hustled a few bucks for food

Enjoyed a rather decent mood

Ice storm warning on TV

But I didn’t let it phase me

Spent much needed time alone

Checked my email on my phone

Ate a nice meal and snuggled in bed

Ignoring the racing thoughts in my head

Now I lie here ready to sleep

Praying my soul, the Lord will keep

Goodnight to all, sleep real tight

Thank you Day for going alright!

Leave a Reply

