Falling Out Of Love (Carrie Roxanne Jones, 10/25/16)

Ashamed of myself and you are too

No longer worthy of your love and affection

Apart from you I thrive and I smile

Guess we are No longer headed in the same direction

All of a sudden I am not good enough

Once upon a time you treated me so well

But I have been hiding the truth from even myself

If Love ever resided here nobody can tell

Thanks so much for the time we were okay

It was nice to gain more memories to hold dear

Good luck with the rest of your own life, see ya

I will be fine all alone without you here

Leave a Reply

