Music is my Life

I think my favorite thing out of all the new technology (cell phones, tablets, laptops, etc.) is the ability to download any song you want to hear from all over the world. Back when I was little, I still owned a Fisher Price record player. My adoptive father still had an 8 track player in his work van. My 13th birthday was the first time I ever got a CD and that was New Kids on the Block. Before that I was 8 years old with Madonna cassette tapes. Anything that has happened in my life has a piece of music attached to it. When friends have passed away, Linkin Park’s “Leave Out All The Rest” crosses my mind. As a child in foster care, waiting for her to visit me at the Family Service office, I specifically remember hearing the song “Jessie’s Girl” by Rick Springfield coming from the radio in the waiting room. I now enjoy all types of music no matter where it came from or who it is recorded by. So I have to say a big thank you so very much to every person who has recorded the music I love so much. Thanks for saving my life on many occasions when I felt I had no reason to move forward. Bless you all!

Leave a Reply

