You’ll Be Missed..

I started working at Colonial Motor Lodge in 2015, and my boss is Alison Beller. We have had our ups and downs, but all in all, she is a pretty cool person to work with. Unfortunately on Saturday August 27, 2016, at around 5pm, Alison suffered a heart attack and has been on life support ever since. Her son Chris has taken over her job. Today he told me that the doctors are not optimistic and that it was up to him and his sisters to decide what to do. Alison was adamant that if she was ever on life support that she didn’t want to be on it if the prognosis was bleak. Tonight her kids visited her and as a group decided to remove support tomorrow. I am very sad and unsure what it will be like without her here. She will be missed greatly and I appreciate the time she spent trying to make me a better person. Rest in peace, my friend…

Leave a Reply

