When I Drank 

I have been sober from alcohol since September 30, 2013. I was a pretty well functioning alcoholic. But towards the end of this ride, I began to feel invincible and bordered on psychotic. I beat up my boyfriend and barely remember doing it, though I busted a blood vessel in his eye and cracked some ribs. I cussed out the police and dared them to put me in jail. I got into fights and got arrested for public intoxication several times. But I am proud to say that I haven’t picked up a drink in nearly three years. Thank you God.

Leave a Reply

